Since 1998, the Faculty of Science and Agriculture has offered AGRIBUSINESS in its four-year BScAgric degree.  Colleagues in the USA report that Agribusiness has become a major drawcard at their Universities too.

The AGRIBUSINESS degree option is offered jointly by the Disciplines of Agricultural Economics, Animal Science, Crop Science, Horticultural Science, and Wildlife Science.  Students take a co-major (joint major) between Agricultural Economics and any one of these production disciplines.

After completing a BScAgric degree in Agribusiness, graduates may study towards an MScAgric or PhD degree.  Further information for prospective postgraduate students is provided elswhere on our web site.

Latest News
Latest Events

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved